Blog

Grounded

In GROUNDED, a hotshot fighter pilot finds her career in the sky interrupted by an unplanned pregnancy. Reassigned to a “desk job,” she fights a war by day, and then returns to her family and her daughter’s pink ponies by night. As she operates drones in Afghanistan remotely from a windowless trailer outside of Las Vegas, her life in the desert begins to collide with the desert she is patrolling on the other side of the world. This compelling and searing look at moral responsibility, contradictory choices and modern warfare seamlessly blends the personal and the political as it explodes our assumptions about war, family, and the power of storytelling.

 

Performances
Tickets for performances at Reif Center, Zeitgeist Arts Café, and Rochester Civic Theatre must be purchased on their websites. Purchase tickets for Perpich Center for the Arts shows here.

Thursday, Feb. 1, 7:30 pm   OPENING PERFORMANCE
Reif Center, 720 NW Conifer Dr, Grand Rapids, MN

Friday, Feb. 2, 7pm
Zeitgeist Arts Café, 222 Superior Street, Duluth, MN

Saturday, Feb. 3, 2 pm
Zeitgeist Arts Café, 222 Superior Street, Duluth, MN

Thursday, Feb. 8, 8 pm
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Friday, Feb. 9, 8 pm
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Saturday, Feb. 10, 8 pm
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Sunday, Feb. 11, 2 pm   POST-PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Thursday, Feb. 15, 8 pm
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Friday, Feb. 16, 8 pm
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Saturday, Feb. 17, 8 pm
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Sunday, Feb. 18,  2 pm   POST-PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION
Perpich Center for the Arts, 6125 Olson Memorial Hwy, Golden Valley, MN

Saturday, Feb. 24, 7 pm   FINAL PERFORMANCE
Rochester Civic Theatre, Rochester, MN


Ticket cost:
 $25—General Admission; $20—Student, Senior (valid ID/seniors 62+), or Military (active or retired)

BUY TICKETS